Shipping Info
Test LP
La-La Land Records

Item#: LLLCD1186
Regular price: $9.98
Sale price: $5.00
This item is currently out of stock!

Product Description


ORDER "THE CAPE: LIMITED EDITION (2-CD SET)" NOW! Autographed copies are no-longer available.

Presenting the original soundtrack to the NBC Universal superhero television series THE CAPE, starring David Lyons, Keith David and Summer Glau. Acclaimed composer Bear McCreary (BATTLESTAR GALACTICA, HUMAN TARGET, THE WALKING DEAD, TERMINATOR: THE SARAH CONNOR CHRONICLES) creates a robust, thrilling orchestral score in the grand tradition of the late, great Shirley Walker’s superhero music (McCreary has sited Walker as a major influence on this score and has dedicated this album to her). Produced by Bear McCreary and mastered by Patricia Sullivan at Bernie Grundman Mastering, this 2-CD release, packed with exciting themes, also features a 16 page CD booklet with comments from McCreary and the show’s creator, Tom Wheeler. This is a limited edition of 2000 units.

Visit Bear McCreary's official site here:



  1. THE CAPE Main Title (0:49)
  2. A New Day Ahead from "Pilot" (3:02)
  3. The Death of Vince Faraday from "Pilot" (4:18)
  4. The Carnival of Crime from "Pilot" (4:10)
  5. The Greatest Circus Act That Ever Lived from "Pilot" (6:32)
  6. The Faraday Family from "Pilot" (2:00)
  7. Confronting Chess from "Pilot" (6:16)
  8. Gregor Molotov from "Kozmo" (2:59)
  9. Asylum Fight from "The Lich, Part 2" (1:00)
  10. Orwell’s Dream from "The Lich, Part 2" (2:16)
  11. Waltz for Raia from "Kozmo" (1:59)
  12. Rube Goldberg Death Machine from "Dice" (3:19)
  13. Scales in the Cage from "Scales on a Train" (1:53)
  14. Cain from "Tarot" (2:52)
  15. Scales from "Pilot" (1:49)
  16. Unnatural Things from "Kozmo" (7:04)
  17. Young Tracy from "Dice" (2:59)
  18. Kitchen Battle from "Tarot" (4:46)
  19. Casino Attack from "Dice" (2:27)
  20. Justice Takes Time from "Kozmo" (3:42)
  21. The Lich from "The Lich, Part 2" (3:30)
  22. The Telepath Strikes from "Dice" (4:13)
  23. Gregor the Great’s Carnival of Fear from "Kozmo" (5:56)
    Total Time, Disc 1: 79:51


  1. Let’s Just Pretend
    From "The Lich, Part 2" (4:25)

    Music and Lyrics by Brendan McCreary
    Produced by Brendan McCreary and Bear McCreary
    Performed by Young Beautiful in a Hurry
  2. Sewing the Mask from "Tarot" (4:39)
  3. Runaway Train from "Scales on a Train" (3:15)
  4. Ghosts of Palm City from "The Lich, Part 1" (5:44)
  5. Highwire Training from "Dice" (2:59)
  6. Faradays are Fighters from "Tarot" (3:40)
  7. Concerto for Tuba and Goggles
    from "Goggles and Hicks" (3:15)

  8. Attack of the Bumblebee
    from "Goggles and Hicks" (2:15)
  9. Opposite Sides from "Scales on a Train"
  10. Two Weddings from "The Lich, Part 2" (4:12)
  11. Brazil Nuts from "Scales on a Train" (4:47)
  12. Kozmo from "Kozmo" (2:41)
  13. Orwell’s Recovery from "The Lich, Part 2" (1:48)
  14. Scales Goes Rogues from "Scales on a Train" (4:55)
  15. Rescuing Orwell from "The Lich, Part 2" (3:21)
  16. The Cape Keeps Watch from "Tarot" (0:48)
  17. Jerry from "Goggles and Hicks" (1:44)
  18. Outsmarting the Assassins
    from "Goggles and Hicks" (1:34)
  19. Trolley Park Amusements
    from "Tarot" and "Scales on a Train" (2:27)
  20. Palm Reading from "Dice" and "Kozmo" (2:27)
  21. Portrait in Courage from "Tarot" (1:53)
  22. The Dead Will Rise from "The Lich, Part 1" (6:21)
  23. Out the Window from "Tarot" (2:36)
  24. No Journey Too Far
    from "Scales on a Train" (2:05)

  25. ARK Corporation Theme Song
    from "Pilot" (1:07)
  26. Homeless Blues from "Kozmo" (1:11)
    Total Time: Disc Two: 78:17


LLLCD 1186