Shipping Info
Test LP
La-La Land Records

Item#: SNS4009
This item is currently out of stock!

Product Description

We have 360 autographed units of Bear McCreary’s DEFIANCE: DELUXE EDITION (2-CD SET) exclusively available now through La-La Land Records. Once they are sold out, they’re gone for good.

The DEFIANCE Soundtrack Deluxe Edition features two CDs, one containing 22 tracks of original score, songs and cover songs as heard in the first season of DEFIANCE, and the other 22 tracks of original score from the companion MMO game. "Scoring a project like DEFIANCE is a rare situation for a composer," said composer Bear McCreary. "I was asked to help bring the alien cultures to life by developing a distinct musical heritage for each. I fashioned Votan instrumentation and lyrics into a variety of popular songs and ceremonial pieces. I wrote pieces for street musicians that float through open-air marketplaces. I produced alien classical music, jingles, jazz, rock-anthems and torch songs. The musical world of DEFIANCE is as diverse as the cultures it represents. For the first time on CD, this Deluxe Edition brings it together in one place."


DISC 1: DEFIANCE Original Television Soundtrack 1. Defiance Main Title 2. The Ritual of Perpetual Motion Performed by Raya Yarbrough 3. Flirting With Disaster Performed by Young Beautiful in a Hurry 4. Before the Votans 5. Welcome to Defiance 6. Terraform My Heart Performed by Brendan McCreary 7. Baby Blue Performed by Young Beautiful in a Hurry 8. Castithan Bath 9. Ooh Child Performed by Raya Yarbrough 10. Lost to the River Performed by Brendan McCreary 11. Outside over There Performed by Young Beautiful in a Hurry 12. Worth Dying For 13. Concerto for Insects 14. Time After Time Performed by Raya Yarbrough 15. Besásh Performed by Raya Yarbrough and Brendan McCreary 16. Kalagyi Anaila Kaziri 17. Courage Under Fire Performed by Young Beautiful in a Hurry 18. Battle of the Volge 19. Nolan and Irisa Reunite 20. Castithan Wedding Song Performed by Raya Yarbrough 21. Lawkeeper 22. Gone Again Performed by Brendan McCreary

DISC 2: DEFIANCE Original Video Game Soundtrack 1. Theme From Defiance 2. The Battle of San Francisco 3. Ninety-Niners 4. Marin Exploration 5. Ridgecrest Mine 6. Hellbugs 7. Tranquility 8. Angel Island 9. Raiders 10. San Francisco Shadows 11. Mount Tam 12. Wrath 13. Dark Woods 14. Attack at Marin 15. Wandering Madera 16. Votan Romance 17. Dark Matter 18. Cronhite Bunker 19. Intellitons 20. Madera Combat 21. Mutants of Delta Bunker 22. Theme From Defiance (Extended Version)


SNS 4009