Shipping Info
Test LP
La-La Land Records

Item#: LLLCD1223
This item is currently out of stock!

Product Description

ORDER NOW and get your CD autographed by composer Andrew Belling at no additional charge. Autographs are while supplies last and are NOT guaranteed.



La-La Land Records and 20th Century Fox present the world premiere release of composer Andrew Belling’s (STARCHASER) original motion picture score to the 1977 Twentieth Century Fox animated cult classic WIZARDS, written and directed by Ralph Bakshi. For this still-timely, post-apocalyptic fantasy regarding a pint-sized wizard who saves the universe from fascist mutants, Belling conjures a dynamic mix of synth and live players, creating a one-of-a-kind musical soundscape that inventively melds dramatic narrative scoring with experimental rock, jazz and electronics. Produced by Nick Redman and Ford A. Thaxton and meticulously mastered by James Nelson with input from Belling, this special limited release of 2000 Units includes the never-before-heard Full Version of the song "Time Will Tell" performed by Susan Anton. Exclusive, in-depth liner notes by film music writer Randall Larson take you behind the scenes of this beloved gem and its remarkable score - and includes new comments from the composer and director.

NOTE: Some musical elements of WIZARDS were not found - most significantly the main title (a delicate synth-choral melody that runs over the brief opening titles). Additionally, some brief transition cues were also missing. However, the primary components of the score as it was recorded are all here, PRESENTED IN MONO, and featuring several unused cues that were found to have survived.



  1. Time Will Tell (Full Version)  2:11
    Vocal: Susan Anton

  2. The Story Begins/Scortch 3000 Years Later/
    Fairy Hookers/Peace Goes Forth/
    Peace in the Valley of Montagar  7:03
  3. War Against Peace/Weehawk Disturbs 
    the Peace/The Bubble Bursts  2:45

  4. Jukebox Junky Blues  1:26
  5. Blackwolf Finds the Record/War & Frog/
    We Can't Lose  1:37
  6. Moving Out  1:54
  7. Battle & Peewhittle's Death  2:05
  8. Now Begins Our Final Battle/
    Avatar Equestrian/
    On the Road to Scortch  1:27
  9. Fairy Attack  1:43
  10. Fairy Drums/Jungle Drums/
    Gargoyle Once a Day  1:42
  11. Snow Drift/Snow Time/
    Assassins in the Snow  2:22

  12. Tanks Again & Betrayal/
    Peace Isn't, Elinore Doesn't  1:20
  13. To All Our Ships/Larry Gets Weehawk  0:52
  14. The Elves Are Coming  1:30
  15. Gathering of the Heavies/
    The Charge of the Heavy Brigade/
    The Battle Picks Up Tempo/The Punchup/
    The Elves Lose  6:36

  16. Weehawk Finds Elinore/Elinore's OK/
    Blackwolf Bites It/Final History/Bye  3:29
  17. Time Will Tell (Film Version)  2:00
    Vocal: Susan Anton
    Total Time: 42:42
    Music published by Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI)


LLLCD 1223